No. Office/Dept./2022

09th July, 2022

LIBRARY COMMITTEE

Library committee of the college (from A.Y. 2022-23 onwards) comprises of experienced members of the staff, who have sound academic knowledge. They should keep track of the activity of the library and also have record of the books and journals available in the library.

Functions and responsibilities of the committee are:

- To formulate the Library policy from time to time.
- To look after general maintenance of the library in terms of reading material and Infrastructure.
- To effectively involve in fostering the reading habit of staff and students.
- To recommend / justify / sanction / approve withdrawal and weeding out of outdated Material to the competent authority for final decision in the matter.

LIBRARY COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

SR. NO.	NAME OF THE MEMBERS	POSITION
1.	Dr. Meera Narvekar (Professor and Head, Computer Engineering)	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Vishakha Kelkar, (Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering)	Member
3.	Dr. Narendra Shekokar, HOD, CSE (ICB)	Member
4.	Dr. Meeta Gandhi, Asstt. Prof. in Mechanical Engineering	Member
5.	Dr. Darshana Sankhe, Asstt. Prof. in Electronics Engineering	Member
6.	Dr. Ankita Banergee – Jain, Asstt. Prof. in Physics	Member
7.	Dr. Aruna Gawade, HOD, AIML	Member
8.	Ms. Lakshmi Kurup, Asstt. Prof. in AIDS,	Member
9.	Mrs. Neha Ram, Asstt. Prof. in Information Technology	Member
10.	Mr. Chandrashekhar Beral, Asstt. Prof. in Biomedical Engineering	Member
11.	Mrs. Manisha Keshab, Asstt. Prof. in Mathematics, F. E.	Member
12.	Dr. Ajitkumar Gudekar, Asstt. Prof. in Chemical Engineering	Member
13.	Ms. Pooja Vartak, Asstt. Prof. in CSE (DS)	Member
14.	Dr. Ramesh Sutar, Sr. Librarian	Member
15.	Mrs. Sharmistha Nathmandal , Librarian	Member

Dr. Hari Vasudevan (Principal)